top of page
Search
  • RelatableMommy

HOW I TOLD MY HUSBAND I WAS PREGNANT

I found out I was pregnant on Dec. 15. It was veeeery early on though, and I refused to believe the 99c pregnancy test. A couple days later I took the other 99c test that came in the box. It was very faint, but there was a line. I decided, no more messing around and went out to Walmart and got a Clearblue digital test. I figured I couldn't believe lines anymore so I wanted something more concrete. The digital test said "PREGNANT" and I was so crazy excited! It was December 20. I knew I wanted to tell Robert in a cute way. So I went out to my favorite store, Dollar Tree, and got a bunch of little baby things, like blocks, a washcloth, etc. I also got a mini stocking and some tissue paper. I went home and put together a the gift with the pregnancy test in the stocking. On Christmas morning we exchanged gifts. After all the gifts were opened I told him I forgot one! I brought out the plain white box and this man starts complaining about a headache as I'm filming him opening it haha. He gets it open and freezes. "Are you pregnant?" I tell him to look in the stocking. He was just in shock, then he started crying and hugging me and telling me to put my camera away lol. He wanted to tell everyone right away! He was like a little boy in a candy store! It was the most precious moment.

30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page