top of page
Search
  • RelatableMommy

Weight Loss Check

When I was pregnant, I lost a lot of weight. I know, backwards right? Unfortunately, after I had the baby I gained it all back and much more. I was at the heaviest weight I'd ever been. And then I started to stop caring about myself. I was giving up. At my heaviest I hit 317 pounds! It was then that I snapped out of my dark cloud. I had no clothes that fit anymore. I wanted to be around for my baby. I wanted to have a healthy second pregnancy. I wanted to meet my grandkids. All these thoughts filled my head and my heart and I cried; a lot. I needed to change everything. I threw out all of the junk food in the house. I did research. I found the best option for me to change my lifestyle was Intermittent Fasting (IF). I started on IF alone and was losing weight, slowly but surely. The closer I was getting to 300 the more determined I became. I wanted to get under it. I started incorporating about 15mins of working out a day and things progressed faster. Finally I got 299 and I was so proud of myself. Then I thought to myself that this number isn't end game for me, I need to lose more. I started feeling healthier. That's when I created my accountability notebook. Every Friday I open this notebook and record how much weight I've lost, how I'm feeling, what I've done for the week. I also realized 15 minutes a day wasn't enough, and upped my workouts to 60 minutes a day, every day. I hit rough paths for sure, but they only help push me. As of writing this I am officially down 31.3 pounds and I am not stopping anytime soon! Make sure to follow me on Instagram @relatablemommy1 because every Friday I do a weight loss/fitness story check in. (Don't worry if you miss it, I keep them in a highlight.) I can't wait to see when this journey takes me ♡





44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

LETTING GO OF TOXIC FRIENDSHIPS

It's okay to put yourself first and get rid of someone in your life who isn't bettering you.

GRABEASE

bottom of page